Richard W. "Dickie" Sitman - DEMCO Board of Directors | St. Helena

Richard W. "Dickie" Sitman

District 10
St. Helena Parish

Director's Certificate 1995
Credentialed Co-op Director (CCD) 1998

Board Leadership Certificate 2016

Richard Sitman was elected to the DEMCO Board of Directors in 1987. He is currently the Board's President and as such serves as a member of all DEMCO Board Committees. As President of the Board, Sitman is the principal executive officer of DEMCO. Sitman is also President of Dixie Business Development Center and President of the Board of Managers for DEMCO Energy Services.  He is also an ex-officio member of the Board of Directors of the DEMCO Foundation.  He has served for 22 years on the Board of Directors for CoBank, a cooperative bank with $100 billion in assets. He also serves on the Board of Directors for First Guaranty Bank and is a past ALEC board member.

Sitman is a lifelong resident of St. Helena Parish and was a previous business owner in the Town of Greensburg for thirty years. He is a graduate of Southeastern Louisiana University in Hammond with a degree in business administration.

District 10 is located south of the State of Mississippi, east of East Feliciana Parish, west of Tangipahoa Parish and north of Louisiana Highway 10.