About Us

DEMCO, now the largest electric cooperative in Louisiana, was formed in August of 1938. One of the fastest growing cooperatives in the nation, DEMCO powers over 112,000 meters serving more than a half-million members in seven southeast parishes of Louisiana: Ascension, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Livingston, St. Helena, West Feliciana, and Tangipahoa. We maintain a commitment to providing safe, reliable, and competitively priced energy services to our members.